Questions about our three locations?

If you need further information, we would be pleased to help you.
Messe München Locations
Messegelände
81823 München
Tel.: +49 89 949-23023
Fax: +49 89 949-23499
E-mail:
Blick auf Stadt München

Welcome to the international congress and trade-fair city of Munich!

"Munich glows". This is how Thomas Mann described the aura of the city. The Bavarian capital exudes beauty and quality of life. Residents and visitors appreciate the warmth and charm of Bavarian hospitality.

An attractive combination of innovation and tradition

The Bavarian capital represents an attractive combination of tradition and innovation. Munich is known for preserving essential values and acting progressively at the same time. The city has become an international paradigm of high technology and mobility. The Bavarian capital is considered an extremely attractive and safe destination with world-famous highlights and many recreational activities in the city and throughout the region.

Economic power internationally

Blick auf BMW Gebäude in München

Munich is a strong business location, offering perfect conditions for the success of your event. In various rankings, the Bavarian center for business, media and research is top of the list. Within Germany, it is the metropolis with the greatest economic strength.


Even by European standards of economic growth, the prosperity of Munich wins a place in the top three. The Bavarian capital ranks among the top ten cities worldwide for mobility.

More about Munich’s economy

Perfect infrastructure

Flugzeug am Flughafen München

Munich's public infrastructure is one of the most efficient in the world. The city on the Isar is home to Germany's second largest airport and one of the most important hubs in European air traffic. Thanks to numerous continental and intercontinental destinations, guests from around the world can reach the Bavarian capital by direct flight.

The public transport network, both within the city and the surrounding area, is also highly developed. Another strong point of Munich is safety. By international comparison, the city itself and the entire region is extremely safe.

To further strengthen the prominent position of the Isar metropolis, Messe München and the City of Munich have implemented an integrated and comprehensive marketing campaign to further develop the location.

Culture and Leisure

Münchner Biergarten

"What could be said about Munich other than that it is a kind of paradise? In fact, this city is a dream come to life. It is not easy to fathom why this city has such a seductive effect. In Munich, you feel the whole thing more than you see it. Hence the attraction and magic of this city."(Adapted from Thomas Wolfe, American author)

The Bavarian capital offers visitors innumerable attractions and cultural highlights. These include the German Museum, the Olympic Stadium, the Bavaria Film Studios and famous art galleries. In the surrounding area the Alps, crystal-clear lakes and the fairy tale castles of King Ludwig II are beckoning. Your visitors can enjoy Bavarian hospitality in world-class restaurants, pubs, cafés and bars and, weather permitting, the world famous outdoor beer gardens of course.

More about culture and leisure in Munich

Fragen zu unseren drei Locations?

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne, wenn sie weitere Informationen benötigen.
Messe München Locations
Messegelände
81823 München
Telefon: +49 89 949-23023
Fax: +49 89 949-23499
E-Mail:
Blick auf Stadt München

Kongress- und Messestadt München: Herzlich Willkommen!

"München leuchtet". So erlebte Thomas Mann die Aura der Stadt. Die Isarmetropole strahlt Schönheit und Lebensqualität aus. Einwohner wie Besucher schätzen die Wärme und den Charme der bayerischen Gastfreundschaft.

Attraktive Verbindung aus Innovation und Tradition

Die Isarmetropole präsentiert sich ebenso traditionell wie innovativ, München bewahrt essentielle Werte, zugleich strebt die Stadt zukunfstorientiert nach vorn und beweiset sich als internationaler Vorreiter in Technologie und Mobilität. Die Isarmetropole gilt als äußerst attraktive und sichere Destination mit weltbekannten Highlights und hohem Freizeitwert in der Stadt sowie in der gesamten Region.

International starke Wirtschaftskraft

Blick auf BMW Gebäude in München

München ist ein wirtschaftsstarker Standort und bietet Ihnen perfekte Bedingungen für den Erfolg Ihrer Veranstaltung. In zahlreichen Rankings erringt die bayerische Wirtschafts-, Medien- und Forschungsmetropole einen Platz auf der Siegertreppe. So gilt sie als wirtschaftsstärkste Großstadt Deutschlands.


Auch im europäischen Vergleich von Wirtschaftswachstum und Wohlstandsniveau erringt München einen Platz unter den Top 3. Bei der Mobilität zählt die bayerische Landeshauptstadt weltweit zu den zehn erfolgreichsten Städten.

Mehr zu Münchens Wirtschaft

Perfekte Infrastruktur

Flugzeug am Flughafen München

Münchens öffentliche Infrastruktur zählt zu den leistungsstärksten weltweit. Die Stadt an der Isar bietet mit dem zweitgrößten Flughafen Deutschlands eine der wichtigsten Drehscheiben im europäischen Flugverkehr. Dank zahlreicher kontinentaler und interkontinentaler Destinationen erreichen Gäste aus aller Welt die Isarmetropole per Direktflug.

Auch der öffentliche Personennahverkehr ist hervorragend ausgebaut, sowohl innerhalb der Stadt als auch im Umland. Ein weiterer Vorteil: in München wird Sicherheit groß geschreiben. Die Stadt selbst und die gesamte Region sind im internationalen Vergleich sehr sicher.

Um die herausragende Position der Isarmertopole weiter zu stärken, forcieren die Messe München International und die Stadt München ein integriertes und umfassendes Stadtmarketing als konstantes Element der weiteren Standortenwicklung.

Mehr zur Mobilität und Verkehr in München

Kultur und Freizeit

Münchner Biergarten

"Was könnte man über München anders sagen, als dass es eine Art von Paradies sei? Tatsächlich ist diese Stadt ein ins Leben übersetzter Traum. Es ist nicht leicht zu ergründen, weshalb diese Stadt eine so verführerische Wirkung hat. In München fühlt man mehr das Ganze, als das man es sehen kann - daher sind der Reiz und der Zauber dieser Stadt so groß." (Adaptiert von Thomas Wolfe, US-amerikanischer Schriftsteller)

Die Isarmetropole bietet ihren Gästen zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten und kulturelle Highlights. Dazu zählen beispielsweise das Deutsche Museum, das Olympiastadion, die Bavaria Filmstadt und die Pinakotheken. Im Umland locken die Alpen, die Seenlandschaft und die Märchenschlösser Ludwig II. Die bayerische Gastfreundschaft genießen ihre Besucher in Restaurants auf Weltniveau, Gaststätten, Cafés und Bars und bei entsprechender Wetterlage natürlich in den weltbekannten Freiluft-Biergärten.

Mehr zur Kultur und Freizeit in München